New Mills & District Railway Modellers


  About Us


  Next Exhibition

  Previous Exhibitions

  Member's Layouts

  Member's Login

  Photo Competition



  2015 Exhibition

The 2015 Exhibition, our 41st was held on 21st, 22nd February and despite the weather's worst efforts we had a very enjoyable weekend.

Below are images of some of the layouts.

Click a thumbnail to open the full size image in a new window.

Delyn-Y-Coed (TT) built by Jim Barry

Melton Mowbray North (N)
Built by John Spence & Steve Weston

Winner of the award for 'Best Visiting Layout'

Kexby (for Dunnington (00)
Built by Mark Howarth

The Museum of Transport
Built by Robin Brogden.
Winner of the award for 'Most Popular Layout' as voted by visitors to the exhibition.

Crinan (00)
Built by Martyn Wild

Somewhere in England (00)
Built by Stephen Fletcher
Winner of the award for 'Best Member's Layout'.

Monument Lane 3 (00)
Built by Stuart Broome

Burnham on Sea (N)
Built by Alastair Knox
2nd in the award for 'Best Member's Layout'.

Linden Grove (00)
Built by Colin Kennington
3rd in the award for 'Best Member's Layout'.

Catley Chemicals (0)
Built by Alex, Angus and Barbara Pleuvry

Romiley Junction (N)
Built by Romiley Methodist Modellers

Upper Benllech (00)
Built by Bob Hawes

The Eniware Light Railway (009)
Built by Gerald Southern

Newland's Farm (Gn15)
Built by Rex Ashton

Shed Street (0)
Built by Ian Hallworth

Woodhead (00)
 Built by Dennis Collier

Playing Trains in TT Gauge
Built by David Payne
Winner of the Frank Ashton Memorial Trophy

Happy Valley (00)
Built by Dennis Collier

The Ride (1/6th Scale)
Built by Tony Barratt